top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKrystin B.

Right

Updated: Aug 16, 2020

I don't want to go to sleep like this tonight.

What will it take to make things right?


I watch you push

when I pull.


Trying to look closer and

find out what this is about.


This is what it’s about.

Right?


Who could stay far enough not to feel.

Right?


Seven whole nights but I shouldn't feel a thing.

Right?


So where do I go?

Sitting up in this room with no one to turn to

and no one who knows-

I’m curled up in a ball,

Begging

and pleading

I won’t forever be alone.


But the truth is-

I’m just talking to these four walls.

Four walls that hold the echoes of “please come back” and “please make this right.”

That seek a final resting place.

That sing me to sleep each night.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Body

bottom of page